If you are looking for a Columbian arabica coffee, a green tea or a business gift, at Delahaut you will find the excellence and sophistication which will satisfy your palate.

Introduction

Cafés Delahaut is a family company which specialises in roasting coffee, importing artisan teas and gourmet food products.

A visit to our boutique on rue de l’Ange, 21 in Namur will give you the opportunity to discover twenty-one varieties of coffee, ninety varieties of tea, preserves, biscuits, chocolate, oils, vinegars and more.

In order to meet our clients’ the requirements even more effectively, Cafés Delahaut has created an e-commerce platform, allowing you to place orders online for a wide range of products and services designed:

  • For individual clients: as an individual client, you can select and order your coffee, teas and gourmet baskets online;
  • For companies: Cafés Delahaut offers companies the opportunity to order coffee, professional coffee machines and business gifts online;
  • For the Horeca sector: Cafés Delahaut offers all its coffees and accompaniments (milk, sugar, biscuits) as well as the best professional equipment on the market (Cimbali and Expobar professional coffee machines) to Horeca professionals.

If you are looking for a Columbian arabica coffee, a Kenyan coffee, a green tea, a black tea, a herbal tea or a business gift, at Delahaut you will find the excellence and sophistication that will satisfy your palate.

Background

Excellence and sophistication since 1864…

In 1864, Léon Delahaut opened a food shop in the heart of Namur. In his boutique, he sold a wide range of consumer goods.
The arrival of large distribution chains on the market led the Delahaut family to specialise in coffees, teas and gourmet food products (preserves, chocolate, biscuits, oils, vinegars etc.)

The business has been passed down from father to son, and the Delahaut family practices the art of coffee roasting at the entrance to their boutique on rue de l’Ange in Namur.

Come away with us…

We negotiate the selection of coffee beans directly with the producer in the country of origin. Cafés Delahaut imports the best beans from Costa Rica, Columbia, Brazil, Kenya, Ethiopia, Papua New Guinea, etc. The coffee beans are then stored in their warehouses before being roasted in front of passers-by at the entrance to our boutique. Though we roast our coffee in front of everyone, the secret to our recipes is still well kept!

At our store, Cafés Delahaut now offers: twenty one varieties of coffee, ninety varieties of tea, as well as a wide range of own brand gourmet food products such as biscuits, preserves, chocolate, oils, vinegars and more.

In order to meet our clients’ requirements even more effectively, Cafés Delahaut has launched an e-commerce platform, allowing you to order products online with just a few clicks.

Vous êtes à la recherche d'un café arabica colombien, d'un thé vert, d'un cadeau d'affaires… vous trouverez chez Delahaut l'excellence et le raffinement qui combleront vos papilles.

Présentation

L'entreprise familiale Cafés Delahaut est spécialisée dans la torréfaction de café, l’importation de thés artisanaux et les produits d’épicerie fine.

Une visite de notre boutique rue de l’Ange, 21 à Namur, vous permettra de découvrir vingt et une sortes de café, nonante variétés de thé, des confitures, des biscuits, du chocolat, des huiles, des vinaigres…

Pour encore mieux répondre à la demande de nos clients, Cafés Delahaut a créé une plateforme e-commerce, vous permettant de commander en ligne une large gamme de produits et services destinés :

  • Aux particuliers : en tant que particulier, vous pouvez sélectionner et commander en ligne votre café, vos thés et des paniers gourmands ;
  • Aux entreprises : Cafés Delahaut offre, aux entreprises, l’opportunité de commander en ligne votre café, votre machine à café professionnelle et vos cadeaux d’affaires ;
  • Au secteur Horeca : pour les professionnels de l’Horeca, Cafés Delahaut vous propose l’ensemble de ses cafés et de ses accompagnements (lait, sucre, biscuit) ainsi que le meilleur matériel professionnel sur le marché (machines à café professionnelles Cimbali et Expobar).

Vous êtes à la recherche d’un café arabica colombien, d’un café kenyan, d’un thé vert, d’un thé noir, d’une tisane, d’un cadeau d’affaires… vous trouverez chez Delahaut l’excellence et le raffinement qui combleront vos papilles.

Historique

L'excellence et le raffinement depuis 1864…

En 1864, Léon Delahaut ouvre un magasin d’alimentation au cœur de Namur. Au sein de sa boutique, il vend une large gamme de produits de grande consommation.
L’arrivée des grandes chaînes de distribution sur le marché pousse la famille Delahaut à se spécialiser dans les cafés, les thés et les produits d’épicerie fine (confitures, chocolat, biscuits, huiles, vinaigres…).

C’est de père en fils, sur le pas-de-porte de leur boutique rue de l’Ange à Namur que la famille Delahaut exerce leur art : la torréfaction.

Une invitation au voyage…

La sélection des grains de café est négociée directement avec les producteurs dans le pays d’origine. Cafés Delahaut importe les meilleurs grains du Costa Rica, de la Colombie, du Brésil, du Kenya, d’Éthiopie, de Papouasie… Les grains de café sont ensuite stockés au sein de leurs entrepôts avant d’être torréfiés face aux passants sur le pas-de-porte de leur boutique. S’ils torréfient leur café à la vue de tous, le secret de leurs recettes reste cependant bien gardé !

Aujourd’hui, l’entreprise Cafés Delahaut propose au sein de son magasin : vingt et une sortes de café, nonante sortes de thé ainsi qu’une large gamme de produits d’épicerie fine labellisés à leur nom tels que des biscuits, des confitures, du chocolat, des huiles, des vinaigres...

Afin d’encore mieux répondre à une demande de leurs clients, Cafés Delahaut a lancé une plateforme e-commerce permettant de commander leurs produits en ligne en quelques clics.